HomeAdriatic Euroregion

Adriatic Euroregion

  • Print
  • E-mail



The Adriatic Euroregion was founded on June 30, 2006 in Pula, Region of Istria, Croatia.
It represents a model of co-operation that includes trans-national and inter-regional co-operation between regions of the Adriatic coastline.

The Adriatic Euroregion is the institutional framework for jointly defining and solving important issues in the Adriatic area. It consists of 23 members - Regional and local governments from Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Albania.

The aims of the AE are the following:

  • Forming an area of peace, stability and co-operation
  • Protection of the cultural heritage
  • Protection of the environment
  • Sustainable economic development in particular of tourism, fishery and agriculture
  • Solution of transport and other infrastructure issues


The current President of the Adriatic Euroregion is sen. Angelo Michele Iorio, the President of the Italian region Molise. The current Vicepresident is prof. Nikola Dobroslavić, the Prefect of the Croatian county Dubrovnik-Neretva.

More information on the activities and projects of the Euroregion can be found on: